Látássérült verzió

Entente Florale Europe


The Entente Florale Europe competition was founded in 1975, initially between Great Britain and France. At present there are eight member countries and further applications are being processed.

The competition is for Towns and Villages. Each participating Country puts forward a representative Town and Village. The Town and Village are visited by the Jury and an assessment is made. Since 1998 under the aegis of the ‘Association Européenne pour le Fleurissement et le Paysage’, the association and the competition Entente Florale Europe are open to all countries in the European Union as well as to the EFTA members countries (European Free Trade Association). The President represents the association and is acting for 2 years. Each successive President shall be from a different country per alphabetic order. To take part in this international contest, a country can become a member of the European Association of Landscape and Flowers (AEFP).

Membership would be through the Hungarian Toursim Agency that organises a national, country wide competition with similar aims to Entente Florale. Two or three participants national winners from the previous year, (generally one from each category of village, town or city), from each country can be entered to the international contest.

The accomplishments of the Entente Florale Europe competition are the pride of our country. If you go for a walk around the country, or even if you just look around where you walk, you would suddenly catch sight of well-kept, cultivated municipalities. Also, if your eyes are sensitive, you will recognize places where there still are things to be done. Cities and villages received gold and silver qualification in the Entent Florale Europe competition furnish a good example,. Gold winners of the previous years are Siófok, Géderlak, Kaposvár, Nagyatád, Eger, Lipót, Balatonfüred, Gyula, Balatongyörök, Tihany, Veszprém, Székesfehérvár and Orfű. Silver winners are Hévíz, Tata, Bük, Sárospatak, Győr, Velence, Paks, Zalakaros, Balatonszárszó, Makó, Tápiógyörgye, Szombathely, Gelse, Sopron, Paloznak, Százhalombatta, Lövő, Csopak, Zebegény, Mosonmagyaróvár, Dunakiliti, Lajoskomárom, Csemő, Nagykőrös and Veresegyház.

You can find further information on www. entente-florale.eu website!